Endowed Chairs

Heider college of business Endowed Chairs and Professors

Students, staff and faculty at Creighton’s Heider College of Business benefit from working side-by-side with some of the world’s most talented scholars: our endowed chairs and professors.

The Robert B. Daugherty Endowed Chair in Business Ethics and Society (1981)

   Beverly Kracher, PhD, Chairholder
  beverlyk [at] creighton [dot] edu
  Professor of Business Ethics and Society,
  Executive Director of the Greater Omaha Business Ethics Alliance


The Jack A. MacAllister Endowed Chair in Regional Economics (1992)

Ernest P. Goss, PhD, Chairholder
ernieg [at] creighton [dot] edu
Institute for Economic Inquiry Website
Creighton University’s widely quoted expert on business and economics. Dr. Goss’ monthly business conditions index survey is cited in some 100 newspapers.


The Jack & Joan McGraw Endowed Chair in Information Technology Management (1997)

Ravinder Nath, PhD, Chairholder
rnath [at] creighton [dot] edu
Professor of Information Systems & Technology




The Union Pacific Endowed Chair in Accounting (2007)


Charles “Mike” Harper Endowed Chair in Business Leadership (2016)

Todd Darnold, PhD, Chairholder
todddarnold [at] creighton [dot] edu
Associate Professor of Management & Marketing
Associate Dean for Graduate and Leadership Programs



Mutual of Omaha Endowed Chair in Enterprise Risk Management (2016)

Edward Horwitz, PhD, CFP®
edwardhorwitz [at] creighton [dot] edu
Associate Professor of Practice in Behavioral Finance
Director - Center For Insurance & Risk Management


The John P. Begley Endowed Chair in Accounting (1973)